Student Parliamentarians Sworn in

The vision of MEC is being a centre of excelle3nce in producing competent balanced personalities in Sri Lanka. It provides value based education and training. In order to produce balanced and competent personalities MEC provides opportunities to students for them to develop their potentials. Student parliament is one of the activities through which leadership qualities are developed.

The members for the Student Parliament were elected in a democratic way through an election in which students from Grades 6 to 13 casted their votes to the parties registered in MEC. The election was held on 17th March 2021 under the guidance and supervision of the election committee and Parliamentarians were elected. The President, in consultation with the election committee and senior staff members appointed the Prime Ministers and Ministers according to their talents and interests. All these Parliamentarians including the Prime Ministers and Ministers took oath in the presence of the President and other staff members of MEC and assumed duties on the 25th day of March 2021. The Director of MEC As Sheikh A. Fouzul Rahman graced the occasion as the Chief Guest while the Director Mercy Lanka As Sheikh Abdullah Muneer and Project Director of Mercy Lanka As Sheikh M.R.M. Munas embellished as Guests of Honour.

Mas. M.C.Abdul Rahman of Grade 13 Bio Stream and Miss M.H. Zahrath Nuha of Grade 13 Bio Stream sworn in as Prime Ministers for Boys and Girls sections respectively. 38 Members representing both Boys and Girls sections also sworn in as Ministers. They are expected to prepare their own plan of action and get approval from the President As- Sheikh Abul Kalam Azad before they commence their activities. The management and entire staff of MEC congratulate and wish them success in every endeavor.

Click here Photos

792total visits,1visits today